Welcome to the Collège International de Cannes Newsletter - French language courses - French language school in France  
Subscribe here

Home
Treasure Hunt
Music festival
Even in class there’s “Neighbours’ Day”
"Immersion France"
The blue door
Job done
So many activites !
New bedrooms
From foyer/bar to "p'tit café"
The mother and the daughter
What is this weather?
In English En Français




N°55 - May/Jun 2015  

On a visit...

Thirty years ago, Peter Anderson was a student at the Collège. Currently on sabbatical, he decided to make his parents and brother discover the Côte d’Azur and Provence, naturally with a visit to the Collège International. A professor of architecture in California, he travels a lot to Asia but has not lost his command of the French language at all. What made him choose the Collège 30 years ago? The photo of the palm trees. He was even happier to see that the palm trees were still there and those that we thought lost to Red Palm Weevil have been successfully treated. The years pass by but the campus’s charm is always there to see.


Christian counted back the years : it’s been 19 years since he was at the Collège International with the Autumn group of Saint John’s University of Minnesota. There he was in Cannes where he has just had a 10-day holiday with his wife. Nineteen years later, he still speaks our language well even though the university in which he teaches gives no opportunity to practice it given it’s a technology institute. When he was chatting with us, we remembered a funny little story: when he arrived at the Collège as a student, he had planned to join the monks of the Abbey of St. John. As the weeks passed, he abandoned this idea. On Halloween, following a bet that all the young Americans did for this party, he was the first to run through the café… totally naked!


After 30 years

Over the years, the friendships of the Collège live on. In 1985, Steven (USA) met Louise, Catherina and Henrik (Sweden). Their friendship became solid after several months at the Collège, so solid that it lasted despite time and distance. They had not seen each other for 30 years however they immediately recognised each other when Steven decided to visit them in Stockholm at the start of July. In this time, Henrik Schyffert became a megastar in Sweden, making a potential and dream a reality that grew on the stage of the Collège where Henrik took part in several productions, naturally with… Steven.


 






Apprendre le Français en France

Collège International de Cannes© - 1 rue du docteur pascal 06400 Cannes - France - Tel : (+33) 4 93 47 39 29 Fax : (+33) 4 93 47 51 97
Email : info@french-in-cannes.com - Web site: http://www.french-in-cannes.com

Learn french in France - Specialised french courses - Training courses for french teachers - DELF Preparation Course
Business French courses - French for Law courses

Bienvenue sur la lettre mensuelle du Collège International de Cannes - Apprendre le français - Ecole de langue  
Quoi de neuf au collège
Abonnez-vous ici

Accueil
Chasse au trésor
Fête de la musique
Même en classe, la fête des voisins
"Immersion France"
La porte bleue
Fin des travaux
Des activités, plein plein !
Les nouvelles chambres
Du foyer/bar au "p’tit café"
La mère et la fille
C’est quoi ces tas ?
In English En Français




N°55 - mai/juin 2015  

En visite...

Peter Anderson était étudiant au Collège il y a trente ans. Actuellement en année sabbatique, il a décidé de faire découvrir la Côte d’Azur et la Provence à ses parents et à son frère, avec bien entendu un passage par le Collège International. Professeur d’architecture en Californie, il voyage souvent en Asie mais n’en a pas pour autant perdu la maîtrise de la langue française. Ce qui l’a décidé à choisir le Collège il y a 30 ans ? La photo avec les palmiers. Il est d’autant plus heureux de voir que les palmiers sont toujours là et que ceux que l’on croyait perdus à cause du Charançon rouge ont été traités avec succès. Les années passent, le charme du campus est toujours au rendez-vous.


Christian a compté les années : cela fait 19 ans qu’il était au Collège International avec le groupe d’automne de l’Université Saint John’s (Minnesota). Le voilà de retour à Cannes où il est venu passer 10 jours de vacances avec son épouse. 19 ans plus tard donc, il manie encore très bien notre langue bien que l’Université où il enseigne ne lui  en laisse aucune opportunité puisqu’il s’agit d’une université de  technologies. A son propos nous nous souvenons d’une anecdote peu banale : quand il est arrivé comme étudiant au Collège, il avait prévu de rejoindre les moines de l’abbaye de St John’s. Les semaines passant, il abandonna ce projet. Le soir d’Halloween, à la suite du pari que peuvent faire les jeunes américains à l’occasion de cette fête, il fut le premier à traverser le foyer… tout nu !


Après 30 ans

Au-dela des années, les amitiés du Collège demeurent. En 1985, Steven (USA) rencontrait Louise, Catherina et Henrik (Suède). Plusieurs mois au Collège pour sceller de solides amitiés, si solides qu’elles ont duré malgré le temps et la distance. Ils ne se sont pas vus pendant 30 ans et se sont pourtant immédiatement reconnus lorsque Steven a décidé de leur rendre visite à Stockhom début juillet. Entre temps, Henrik Schyffert est devenu une méga star en Suède, confirmant un talent et une fantaisie qui s’étaient manifestés sur la scène du Collège où Henrick a joué dans plusieurs pièces, justement avec… Steven.


 





Apprendre le Français en France

Collège International de Cannes© - 1 rue du docteur pascal 06400 Cannes - France - Tel : (+33) 4 93 47 39 29 Fax : (+33) 4 93 47 51 97
Mail : info@french-in-cannes.fr - Site Internet : http://www.french-in-cannes.fr

Apprendre le Français en France - Cours de Français spécialisés - Stages pour professeurs de Français - Cours de préparation au DELF
Français des affaires - Français juridique